> Complete deletion of data from our servers is equally important for users’ peace of mind. This process generally takes around 2 months from the time of deletion. This often includes up to a month-long recovery period in case the data was removed unintentionally.
So 30-day recovery period, then another 30 days for all backups to be scrubbed (I think).
Anything to back up the hearsay?
All user data carries a strong, first-class link to the userID, and all products/infra are required to have systems ensuring that when the user account is deleted, all linked data downstream of that is deleted from storage as well. For most products this is a works-by-default configuration -- the rows in your user table in Spanner have a tag indicating that it's a Gaia ID, and when that ID is deleted in the Gaia system, everything downstream gets automatically deleted.
There's some consideration to what happens in backups as well, but I'm hazy on the details.