> When you use features like Direct Messages to communicate, remember that recipients have their own copy of your communications on Twitter - even if you delete your copy of those messages from your account - which they may duplicate, store, or re-share.
I was gonna say... I don't think techcrunch cares whether something is a story as much as they care whether it's a headline.
The question IMO is, at what point should you stop storing a message that no user can actually access anymore? That data is not good to keep for anyone, since both sender and recipient expressed a desire to delete it.
The EULA for AIM was such that your messages became AOL’s intellectual property. Not only that you could not sue AOL Time Warner for possibly scripting and producing a movie and thus profiting from one of your instant message conversations or chat transcripts, but that maybe they could sue you for trying to do the same, and win.
I had this feeling, the moment that showed up in the news, that AOL’s days were numbered, and I was right. Other companies soon released chat functions, including Google and Facebook, and now AIM is gone. It was a signal that AIM was unsuitable for enterprise messaging, and no one excpet teenagers should bother with it, and wventually the teenagers that did use it, grew out of it, and moved on, and the rest is history.
>Once an account has been deactivated, there is a very brief period in which we may be able to access account information, including Tweets.
>including Tweets.
I don't treat this feature as something bad, maybe it was a typo in message or just miss-click, so, allow to modify it. Maybe I sent some intimate information and don't want to keep it in history but trust person wouldn't screen it.
Maybe, instead of thinking that language is ephemeral, we should realize that what we say has lasting consequences. Maybe then we wont be so mad when we can't take what we said back.
When you send a message to another account, it's in their account now. Of course it's not going to disappear along with your account.
This had been the canonical behavior of messaging clients for forever. Email obviously, but also IM, chat find, etc. (Trying to remember about BBSs.) Once you press send it's not yours anymore.
This should 100% be the expectation of users anywhere they go. Once you press send, do not count on being able to withdraw it under any circumstances.
Does this genuinely surprise people or is it a slow news day at TechCrunch?