News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by zajd on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:48PM (#17445606)
>Log into Facebook

>You must log in to continue.

Seriously?

Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by daok on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:50PM (#17445624)
It is a security reason. Imagine you have your computer not lock and someone goes on that page. At least, the person won't have his/her account deleted. It's all fine because it's not an operation that is done repeatedly.
Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by p49k on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:54PM (#17445669)
You still have to enter your password to confirm deletion of your account, so there would be no security risk in displaying that info page.
Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by macintux on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:53PM (#17445662)
For a "Show HN" I'd have expected a blog post/detailed status update/something explaining what changed.
Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by cma on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:51PM (#17445632)
You want to delete someone's account without logging in?
Re:Deleting Your Facebook Account Now Wipes Out All Your Int... by macintux on Monday July 02, 2018 @05:52PM (#17445651)
I'd like to see the details without logging in, yes.