Re:Can You Really Trust That Permission Pop-Up on macOS? (CV...
by mike_hearn on Tuesday May 13, 2025 @06:11AM
(#43971362)
That's not a bug, it's a security feature (hack?) called translocation. It happens if you run an app that was downloaded without moving it first using the Finder.
[ Parent
| on HN ]