Also make sure to go to Advanced Options, View Deleted Items, and purge them from there.
You should absolutely be able to crypto-shred your data from such an important service. This experience sounds awful.
I remember deleting my acct. not sure if I manually deleted entries before though.
That said - if a data breach includes backup access… is your account ever really deleted?
<button class="itemCheckbox" tabindex="17" aria-label="Select"></button>
“The threat actor was also able to copy a backup of customer vault data from the encrypted storage container which is stored in a proprietary binary format that contains both unencrypted data, such as website URLs …”
(As to how KeePass implementations deal with this problem when on top of a single synced file: they mostly don’t, data loss is not uncommon[1].)
[1] https://www.ctrl.blog/entry/keepass-file-conflicts-android.h...
But on the security point, a URL ending in .php does imply a "we just YOLO'd a bunch of bare scripts into the webroot" application architecture, which is not confidence inspiring as a user and sure looks attractive to pentest.
I hate Lastpass so much.
I mostly use keepass, but for some accounts I don’t really care about I’ve started using the built in Firefox/iOS stuff. Giving that a second thought about now…
I am resetting all the passwords for all my accounts. It's super annoying and it will days for me to reset all the passwords. But thankfully I have MFA for all important stuff.
for (item of document.getElementsByClassName('vault-item-displayname')) { item.click() }
No option to "select all" in the list so I resorted to clicking the check box on by one down the page. I accidentally slightly clicked outside a check box... guess what? Everything gets deselected.
Start over.
Ok start again, maybe I want to list in alphabetical order rather than group by category to minimise mistakes. Whoops, selecting that option deselects everything in the list.
300 odd deleted in batches of 30-40.
When a company's whole application is covered in anti-patterns and dark UX to make it as hard as possible to leave then companies like this deserve to die.
Deleting the account is a bit tricky too.
1. Go into account settings in the top right drop down 2. In the Links area click on "My Account" which spawns a new browser window 3. Click the red "Delete or Reset Account", you can't miss all the red buttons 4. You can either reset your account or delete, choose delete 5. A modal will appear telling you stuff, enter your master pw, a reason why your leaving and then click delete 6. You will be asked twice if you really really want to do this 7. Press ok