News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:Predicting Google Product Shutdowns by jacquesm on Saturday May 04, 2013 @05:53AM (#5654593)
That's probably a safety precaution but if it is like you describe it is also a risk. It could be a safety precaution to make sure that accounts do not eventually become compromised in the case of deceased person.

But if the account is deleted entirely that could indicate the address can be re-used and in that case any password reset mails and other important email might land in the new owner of the address' inbox.

There are no comments on this comment yet.