Not true - you can do full MDM type enrolment or just the one where t can wipe the work part of the phone. On Android and iOS
Re:Apple is getting this wrong
by happymellon on Tuesday August 04, 2026 @09:46AM
(#49168942)
> and iOS
I'm pretty sure this is a thread about how you can't do things like that on iOS.
Regardless, its been a long time since I've had to use a personal device for work purposes and at the time Android seemed to only want to lock the entire phone down. If that is now fixed them thats great.
https://source.android.com/docs/devices/admin/multi-user
Either with a single local account that accesses multiple Google accounts, or multiple local accounts. Though this is device specific, it may be disabled by your manufacturer/provider.
As mentioned elsewhere though, an enrolled phone is an enrolled phone so corporate wiping will wipe the entire phone and not just the profile.