Re:OS X Mountain Lion: Data Loss via 'Save As'
by zmmmmm on Saturday August 04, 2012 @09:43PM
(#4340290)
> It's dangerous. What if you had pressed Cmd + S before you did Save As
Then I press Cmd-Z a few times and save again. It's really not so bad. And in this supposed glorious brave new world of auto-versioning, the old version is still available right? So even if I totally forgot it still wasn't "dangerous", at least any more than the new behavior is so.
Then I press Cmd-Z a few times and save again. It's really not so bad. And in this supposed glorious brave new world of auto-versioning, the old version is still available right? So even if I totally forgot it still wasn't "dangerous", at least any more than the new behavior is so.