Every story and comment from the Hacker News API, in a layout borrowed from 2001.
A comment on Tell HN: Signing out and in to Apple device forcefully activates iCloud sync. Parent comment
Been a long time since I've had an AirDrop from a device that wasn't mine - don't you have to confirm acceptance?
According to [1], yes, unless it's from your Apple ID, you get a preview and have to explicitly accept/reject.
"When someone shares something with you using AirDrop, you see an alert with a preview. You can tap Accept or Decline."
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT204144
Are you saying that if you hit "Decline", it still saves the photo to Photos?
There are no comments on this comment yet.
Been a long time since I've had an AirDrop from a device that wasn't mine - don't you have to confirm acceptance?
According to [1], yes, unless it's from your Apple ID, you get a preview and have to explicitly accept/reject.
"When someone shares something with you using AirDrop, you see an alert with a preview. You can tap Accept or Decline."
https://support.apple.com/en-gb/HT204144
Are you saying that if you hit "Decline", it still saves the photo to Photos?