Re:Moving 25TB data from one S3 bucket to another took 7 eng...
by HenryBemis on Monday September 14, 2020 @05:10AM
(#24468217)
Silly question.. can't one just cut off/limit access to the "previous"? And then let it the time it needs to Delete?
I saw in the Reddit discussion that one can set up role/privileges (as expected), use the (new) user/role/group X for the move, and cut all others.
I understand that the original planning went bust 2h --> 48h, but that it buffled me was the "It sounds more like you had 2 hours for the delete part of the operation."
I saw in the Reddit discussion that one can set up role/privileges (as expected), use the (new) user/role/group X for the move, and cut all others.
I understand that the original planning went bust 2h --> 48h, but that it buffled me was the "It sounds more like you had 2 hours for the delete part of the operation."