Re:Twitter says an attacker used its API to match usernames ...
by twodave on Wednesday February 05, 2020 @04:44PM
(#22251286)
Actually for most things in iOS, once the system dialog has been brought up, the operating system won't allow it to be brought up again. It won't stop the application in question from nagging you, but at least then even if you click "allow" on the application pop-up the system will still require you to go into the app permissions and explicitly allow it.
Re:Twitter says an attacker used its API to match usernames ...
by realusername on Thursday February 06, 2020 @03:36AM
(#22254484)
That's exactly what iOS does, the app is making a fake system popup to ask multiple times and only brings you the real system popup if you agreed to the first one.
I don't share my contacts with any app, and I hate being asked again and again for every single new app. No means no.