News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:Facebook Secretly Saved Videos Users Deleted by fjsolwmv on Sunday April 01, 2018 @06:12PM (#16730803)
Why even have a delete button? Why lie to your customers about their privacy?
Re:Facebook Secretly Saved Videos Users Deleted by odabaxok on Tuesday April 03, 2018 @08:01AM (#16743808)
What does this have to do with privacy?

Do you mean the delete button is a lie? Why would it be a lie? Can you or someone else access the deleted video from Facebook.com? Or in another public way? Isn't it deleted from this point of view?

I am not defending Facebook in anyway. I just don't understand why is everybody surprised about these things. Do you think if you click delete on a video on youtube, then it physically deletes the video from all of its servers?