Re:How I Erased Facebook Comments and Likes
by giarc on Tuesday March 27, 2018 @01:30PM
(#16690806)
I've always wondered about Google Drive. If you right-click on a file, you'll notice it says "Remove" instead of the more common "Delete". Perhaps this is a Material Design spec, but I always felt like that was their way of keeping a copy of the file to add to your personal data file.
[ Parent
| on HN ]
Re:How I Erased Facebook Comments and Likes
by ggg9990 on Tuesday March 27, 2018 @01:45PM
(#16690968)
Remove and delete are distinct actions in shared file systems. “Remove” gets it out of your Google Drive. But if it’s a shared file, it’s not yours to delete, or if your company has a retention policy, you may not have the permission to delete it.
Re:How I Erased Facebook Comments and Likes
by djhworld on Tuesday March 27, 2018 @02:20PM
(#16691295)
On the web UI they have a "Bin" option, which is sort of like the recycling bin on Windows.
In the Bin folder, right clicking a file gives the option "delete forever"...whether that is actually the case or not I don't know.