Tell HN: Zoom runs application from Time Machine backup when uninstalled on Mac
I noticed something really peculiar this morning when I was invited to a Zoom meeting. I had uninstalled Zoom the night before but when I clicked the Join Meeting link, I was still prompted by the browser to open the zoom.us application. I went ahead and clicked OK to open it and I got the OSX popup: "You're opening the application "zoom.us" for the first time. Are you sure you want to open...