News for hackers. Stuff that matters.

poptype

This used to be how the old UNIX program ytalk worked, you could watch the other person type. It was obvious what was happening though, whereas everyone assumes that an edit box allows you to, uhh edit, before choosing to send.

Why do you hide the fact that you're doing this? If it was live updating the shared chat view for both users, it would be obvious. It's obvious users won't like this though, and will be very cautious what they type, so I don't blame you for trying to hide it.