Re:Never Trust Facebook
by robryan on Tuesday July 02, 2013 @03:19AM
(#5976292)
In practice does that happen? Does changing the settings on an image destroy previously made shares?
[ Parent
| on HN ]
Re:Never Trust Facebook
by russellsprouts on Tuesday July 02, 2013 @03:37AM
(#5976340)
In my experience, a share is just a reference to the original post/image/whatever. The share may still exist, but I think anyone trying to access it will get an error saying that post doesn't exist, or they do not permission to view it.