Re:Why I hate Google Chrome?
by afshinmeh on Wednesday March 13, 2013 @05:28AM
(#5367545)
I can accept your reason partially, but just another question, should Chrome confirm me before remove them all?
[ Parent
| on HN ]
> should Chrome confirm me before remove them all?
1. I am sitting at Chrome right now, Version 25.0.1364.152.
2. I choose "Settings".
3. I choose "History".
4. I choose "Clear all browsing data ...". See the ellipsis? That means it won't take any action until I allow it.
5. Next, I see a dialog that says:
Clear all Browsing data
Obliterate the following items from the past hour/day/week/month/etc.:
☑ Clear browsing history
☑ Clear download history
☑ Empty the cache
☑ Delete cookies and other site and plug-in data
☑ Clear saved passwords
☑ Clear saved Autofill form data
☑ Clear data from hosted apps
☑ Deauthorize content licenses
[Cancel] [Clear Browsing Data]
6. Here's a picture of the dialog: http://i.imgur.com/Du84Y4O.png7. At this point, I have the choice to [Cancel] or [Clear Browsing Data]. Nothing happens without my permission.
So tell me -- what Chrome version are you running, that doesn't have a very complete way to alert you to what's going on?
I invite you to go to your Chrome settings page and see if your experience differs, and also say what Chrome version you are running.