And after you've logged in to Crashplan, it's not clear to me that you can do a whole lot of damage via the website; the password used to encrypt your data is specified on the client side, and there is no reset mechanism for it. I mean, they could update the credit card settings, or modify the configuration options like excluded directories or send rates, but not a whole lot else.
Also, you can just specify your own encryption key. Everything is encrypted locally.
It seems like they should be holding on to files for 30 days period or something. Does anyone know?
(I do like CrashPlan, but this seems to be common practice with data storage services.)
Removing the computers associated with a CrashPlan account and then cancelling the account looks like it'll cause a pretty big headache.
Hm.