Re:Mastodon.technology Shutdown
by kixiQu on Saturday October 08, 2022 @01:31AM
(#33130019)
To be clear, when you move accounts, your old server will notify the servers of all the people who follow you such that they will silently be updated to following your new account. This is not something you can do yourself at all; you can contact all of those people and tell them about your new account, but then they'd have to take action to follow it.
[ Parent
| on HN ]
There are no comments on this comment yet.