Re:Ask HN: Hacker claimed ownership and then deleted my Face...
by aliher1911 on Thursday January 27, 2022 @02:16PM
(#30104854)
Keeping the data for European users after deletion would be in breach of GDPR, so Facebook does delete data after some grace period. It doesn't necessarily mean physically removing files, but you can do other things like storing data at rest encrypted with with an account unique key and then removing the key when account is deleted.
[ Parent
| on HN ]
There are no comments on this comment yet.