Re:WD My Book users wake up to find their data deleted
by klodolph on Thursday June 24, 2021 @10:18PM
(#27626476)
For certain notions of "read/write", the risk can be lower. You might make backups to storage, but not have permission to delete files. Or when you delete files, they are kept for a certain safety window (e.g. if you delete a file on June 24, the file is instead moved and can be restored any time before July 24, at which point it is purged).
[ Parent
| on HN ]
There are no comments on this comment yet.