Re:Facebook bans KDE application, deletes user photos
by arcs on Tuesday June 28, 2011 @03:24AM
(#2704411)
Content from spammy apps are hidden when the app is disabled. If you think about this it sort of makes sense: if the app is sending lots of crap without user consent, merely disabling an app does not remove all the crap it has already sent out.
I don't think the posted content are actually deleted though, they should be unhidden when the app is unblocked.
I don't think the posted content are actually deleted though, they should be unhidden when the app is unblocked.