Re:Dropbox to cut 11% of its global workforce
by ffpip on Wednesday January 13, 2021 @01:49PM
(#25766342)
If you forget your password, you lose your files. There is a 'forgot password' option which you can disable when signing up.
https://www.sync.com/your-privacy/
Figure out what you want from the page.
[I'm not being polite. #BeingThatGuy :)] My best guess is that they're using their own definition of end-to-end encryption. i.e., SSL for transit + encryption at rest = "end-to-end encryption". Whatever.