Re:Instagram kept deleted photos and messages on its servers...
by notyourwork on Friday August 14, 2020 @01:09PM
(#24160449)
Bingo! Its the same as saying we take your username and password and let you login. Do you or do you not? Its a boolean feature that either does or doesn't do what you say it does. Deletion can be complicated and if it is provide that indication to your users. Software is about setting the correct expectations, otherwise we leave users to interpret written language which we all know leaves room for misinterpretation due to all sorts of complexities with the way humans communicate with one another.
[ Parent
| on HN ]
There are no comments on this comment yet.