Re:We value your privacy now, but maybe not later
by jacobsheehy on Saturday January 26, 2019 @02:02PM
(#19007788)
Deleting content does not seem possible on HN, but you're implying that it is? Once you have posted something and walked away, you cannot delete it from HN.
1. prevent you (or anyone else) using your handle to post submissions or comments
2. delete all posted submissions and comments in addition to option 1 above; this is a little futile as HN has been indexed and replicated elsewhere
EDIT: the following is incorrect, as pointed out by jacobsheehy.
I will note that both are possible without any assistance from HN, though perhaps option 2 could be made easier.