News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:Never connect to ProtonMail using Chrome by codedokode on Tuesday November 20, 2018 @09:47AM (#18494115)
Also I have experimented a little and found something more. If I delete Google Account from the phone, force stop Hangouts, clear its cache and try to log in with that account again, Hangouts shows this screen [1] with "Back up to Google Drive" option enabled again.

I tried twice - and every time Google sets this option on by default even if I had disabled it previous time.

Of course, this might be not intentional - maybe the enable sync flag is not stored at Google server.

[1] https://i.imgur.com/7XjfCst.png

There are no comments on this comment yet.