Re:Why we’re changing Flickr free accounts
by jrochkind1 on Thursday November 01, 2018 @04:50PM
(#18358311)
It doesn't say anything about hiding photos, that I can find?
It does say that if you were over 1000, you have a month where you can't upload any additional photos, but before they start deleting photos.
EDIT: correction, it says they'll first be hidden for about a month, then they will be "actively deleted".