Re:Ending support for Dropbox syncing to drives with certain...
by thesephist on Friday August 10, 2018 @12:38PM
(#17734801)
I believe the modus operandi for most personal cloud storage providers here is to make the entire dataset read- and delete-only until the user gets enough storage space (by upgrading or deleting files) to be able to write/upload again. That, plus some incessant push messages to your client devices about upgrading, which is annoying but expected.
[ Parent
| on HN ]
There are no comments on this comment yet.