News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:Facebook Secretly Saved Videos Users Deleted by dorgo on Sunday April 01, 2018 @05:29AM (#16727489)
The database we use (Vertica) works this way. Nothing is deleted. Instead it is flagged as deleted. A background task may purge old data (older than x). Historical queries show the database state as it was days or weeks ago. If the background task is broken (bug?) then the data stays indefinitelly on disk.

There are no comments on this comment yet.