Re:How I Erased Facebook Comments and Likes
by allanbreyes on Tuesday March 27, 2018 @09:32PM
(#16694435)
It hides it from _your_ timeline, but the backlink to your profile still remains. You have to actually untag it.
Using the "Hide" button instead of the "Delete" button I think works on untagging.