Why would I do so? the nice thing about this is to have the historical of data. If I created a new account I would have to start over.
Unless, of course, you could import historial data somehow. But then maybe just make that feature not available on trial.
To be fair, though, I’m largely in agreement with you in this case. For products like cloud infrastructure, where the company is fronting real costs, the requirement makes sense to prevent abuse. But this product has low marginal cost per user, and also loses all of its value if a user recreates his account.