News for hackers. Stuff that matters.
Re:iOS 11 Location Privacy: "Only While Using" is now always... by eridius on Wednesday June 07, 2017 @06:26PM (#14510347)
That's what the "Only While Using" option is all about. In iOS 10 (and earlier), apps could choose to request location tracking "Only While Using" or to request it "Always". Uber switched from the former to the latter. And the article you're commenting on is all about how iOS 11 will add "Only While Using" back as an option for all apps, so you can set it that way even though Uber doesn't want you to.
Re:iOS 11 Location Privacy: "Only While Using" is now always... by technofiend on Thursday June 08, 2017 @10:47AM (#14514541)
Appreciate the explanation.