Re:Uber Now Tracks Passengers’ Locations Even After They’re ...
by boulos on Friday December 02, 2016 @01:32AM
(#13086571)
You misunderstand. The App apparently can refuse to opt-in to the While Using option (Uber now only has Never/Always). This is ridiculous, and Apple's fault.
You can set location permission for App with "Never/While Using/Always".
You can disable Background App refresh for individual App. iOS App didn't even have ability to run in background in previous version.